Top 8 Colleges In Australia In 2021

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Australia is officially the Commonwealth of Australia. It is a country that comprises the mainland of the Australian continent, and the island of Tasmania. And numerous smaller islands. It is the largest country in Oceania. In the world, it’s the 6th largest country. Australia has 43 universities in total. Of which 40 are Australian universities, two are international universities and the one and the last is a private university. In the top 100 of the 2021 centre for World university ranking, Australia had just 2 universities. And in the top 200, Australia had 5 universities.

Australian National University (ANU)

ANU is a Public university in Canberra, Australia. It was founded in 1946 (74 years ago) with a law faculty. It is a public research university which is located in the capital of Australia (Canberra). ANU is one of the world’s most famous research universities, and it is ranked the number one university in Australia. The campus area is spread over 358 acres. The Australian National University is in 31st place in the QS World Ranking. The total number of faculties is 1795.

Anu Undergraduate Scholarships For International Students In Australia 1024x585

University of Sydney

The University of Sydney is an Australian public research university in Sydney, Australia. It was founded in 1850 and is said to be Australia’s first University and known as one of the world’s leading universities. The motto of the university is Sidere mens eadem mutato (Latin), which means The stars change, the mind remains the same. The University of Sydney is ranked 40 in the QS World Ranking.

Sydneycampus Dsc00329 Min.max 2880x1800 Australia

University of Melbourne

The University of Melbourne is also a public research university which is located in Melbourne, Australia. The University of Melbourne was founded in 1853 and it is the second oldest university in Australia and the oldest university in Victoria. It was established 168 years ago. And the motto of the university says Postera Crescam Laude (Latin) which means “May I grow in the esteem of future generations”.

University Melbourne Ga002826 Australia

University of New South Wales (UNSW)

UNSW is an Australian public university that has the largest campus in the Sydney suburb of Kensington. It was established in 1949, 72 years ago. The motto is Scientia Manu et Mente in (Latin), which means “Knowledge by Hand and Mind”. It is spread over 38 hectares. UNSW is a research university in Australia, which is ranked 44th in the world in the year 2021. The University of New South Wales was originally named the ” New South Wales University of Technology “.

University of Queensland (UQ)

The UQ ( University of Queensland) is also a research public university, which is primarily located in Brisbane, which is the capital city of the Australian state, Brisbane. It was founded in 1909, 112 years ago by the Queensland parliament. The motto of the University of Queensland is Scientia ac Labore in Latin which means Through knowledge and hard work.

Queensland University

Monash University

Monash University is also a research university which is based in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. The name of the University was named for prominent World War I. General Sir John Monash. The university was founded in 1958, and it is the second oldest university in the state. The university has four campuses in Victoria and one in Malaysia.

University of Adelaide

The University of Adelaide is a public university which is located in Adelaide, Australia. The University of Adelaide is the third-oldest university in Australia, as it was established in 1874, 147 years old. The motto is Sub Cruce Lumen in Latin, Motto in English “The light (of learning) under the (Southern) Cross”. The University of Adelaide has 4 campuses, one on the North Terrace campus and three in South Australia.

University Adelaide 24225uoa

University of Western Australia (UWA)

It is a public research university in the state of Western Australia. The university has the main campus in Perth, which is the state capital and has a secondary campus in Albany. The university of western Australia is said to be one of the leading universities in Australia, and also has an international reputation in teaching Excellence in learning and research. Around 24,000 students enrol. It was established in 1911, 110 years old. And the motto of the university is “seek wisdom”. It is the 6th oldest university in Australia.

By: Varsha Yadav

Also Read: Top 10 Universities In Australia

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Request a Call Back

Most Popular Article's

Career Counselling & Services

Psychometric Tests:

21st Century Skills & Learning Test:


Request a Call Back

Request a Call Back